Avicii Returns with Six-Song EP

This is the artist's first new music since 2015.

By Abby Hassler

Avicii announced he was retiring from touring last year after eight years of making music and touring the world. He returned today (August 10) with a brand new, six-track EP, AVĪCI.

This is Avicii’s first new music since 2015 and features collaborations with Rita Ora, AlunaGeorge, Billy Raffoul, Vargas & Lagola and Sandro Cavazza.

avicii brokenarrows Avicii Returns with Six Song EP

Avicii (Tim Berg) (Photo: Kevin Guerrero/92.3 AMP Radio)


Avicii Explains Choosing Zac Brown for “Broken Arrows” Single

Astra Gets Into Avicii’s Sweet Spot with “Stories”, “Broken Arrows” and More

Calvin Harris Tops Forbes Highest Paid DJ’s In The World List

“I’m really excited to be back with music once again, it has been a long time since I released anything and a long time since I was this excited over new music!” he said. “My focus on this first EP of the album was to get a mix of new and old songs, some that fans have been asking about/waiting for mixed with brand new songs that they haven’t heard before!”

Check out the complete track list and stream AVĪCI below.

1. Friend of Mine (featuring Vargas & Lagola)
2. Lonely Together (featuring Rita Ora)
3. You Be Love (featuring Billy Raffoul)
4. Without You (featuring Sandro Cavazza)
5. What Would I Change It To (featuring AlunaGeorge)
6. Bonus Track: So Much Better (Avicii Remix) with Sandro Cavazza

More From 92.3 AMP Radio New York

Live Sessions
Radio.com App

Listen Live